Term Dates

//Term Dates
Term Dates 2020-03-14T14:46:56+01:00

If you would like to join our school please contact us to arrange a trial class. Prospective new pupils are strongly advised to get in touch well in advance of they wish to commence with us in order to secure a space as many of our classes are currently full and/or operate a waiting list.

Spring Term 2020
Weekday Classes (Main School)
12 Weeks
Tuesday 7th January – Friday 3rd April

Saturday Classes 13 Weeks
Saturday 4th January – Saturday 4th April

Burgess Hill Girls After School Clubs (Monday and Tuesday) 10 Weeks
Monday 13th January – Tuesday 24th March

Manor Field School After School Clubs (Wednesday) 11 Weeks
 
Wednesday 15th January – Wednesday 1st April

Spring Half Term No Classes
Monday 17th February – Saturday 22nd February

Show Rehearsals and Performance Dates
Easter Holidays- Show Rehearsals Saturday 18th April and Sunday 19th April
Dress Rehearsal – Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th May 2020
Technical Rehearsal – Friday 15th May 4:30pm onwards
Matinee and Evening Show – Saturday 16th May

Summer Term 2020 – revised 14/03/2020

Weekday Classes (Main School) 12 week term
Monday 20th April – Friday 17th July 2020
Half Term  25th – 29th May
Notes:
Friday 8th May Bank Holiday classes will still run on this date
Friday 15th May no classes due to technical rehearsal for all performers at The Hawth Theatre, Crawley
Tuesday 7th July No Grade 1 Modern at Birchwood Grove

Saturday Classes 11 week term

Saturday 25th April – Saturday 18th July
No classes 9th and 16th  May (due to dress and technical rehearsals)

Burgess Hill Girls Weekday Clubs 10 week term

Monday 20th April – Tuesday 30th June
(No classes 25th – 29th May)

Manor Field Clubs 11 week term

Wednesday 22nd April – Wednesday 15th July
(No classes 20th May and 25th – 30th May)

Back Up Dates – In the event we need to close classes due to Coronavirus Lockdown.

If there is disruption to our schedule and we are unable to remain open due to Coronavirus issues we have allocated weeks outside of our term dates to run ‘make-up’ classes. They are proposed to take place during the following weeks:
w/c 25th May (Summer half term)
w/c 20th July
w/c 27th July

We are monitoring developments closely and will update you accordingly. In the meantime, please pencil the contingency dates above into your diary. Thank you for your understanding.

Summer Camp
Monday 27th-Friday 31st July

Choreographic Competition
Sunday 5th July

Autumn 2020 (Provisional) 13 week term
Monday 7th September – Saturday 12th December
(No classes Monday 26th October – Saturday 31st October)